• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

25 PDR field gun (Ongoing project)

paddy

DSC_7109.jpg

I have been looking for a longer term project I can pick up and put down for some time and finally this is it 
I am going to try and build a 8th Army diorama , I have an idea in my mind for a layout, all I need is something of height to add at the back to give it a true 3 dimension look…like a building but obviously it needs to be in a desert, maybe trees ?, I don’t know yet. Some sort of wooden structure would be ideal as I have worked with balsa before…..
Bottom line is …I can’t paint people !! I’m totally new to armour/trucks and I have never worked with anything like modelling clay or ever constructed a base of any sort …..lol
I decided to start with something not to difficult so here we have a 25PDR field gun and a Eduard PE set which seems to be at least 50% of the gun !! :laugh:

DSC_7111.jpg

Got to start somewhere so off we go but already its proving quite tricky you need some 1mm plastic and 0.8mm brass rod

DSC_7113.jpg

DSC_7116.jpg

Thanks guys, i painted one of my men tonight because its been bothering me if i could do a decent job so now this guy is keeping watch on things and checking up on his own set of instructions :)

DSC_7117.jpg

He needs a flat coat to take the shine off the the cloth but i think he will do :)

That's a really nice looking figure and painting of it. Is that one of the figures from the Master Box LRDG Figures Set?

Cheers